Student Exchange

Colby-Sawyer College is a member of the New Hampshire College and University Council (NHCUC), an academic consortium which includes Franklin Pierce University, Keene State College, New England College, Plymouth State University, Rivier University, Saint Anselm College, Southern New Hampshire University and the University of New Hampshire. Altogether more than 20,000 students are enrolled in consortium institutions. These students are able to benefit from student and faculty exchange, special workshops and seminars, enlarged library resources and full- and part-time study on other consortium campuses.

Qualified students, with appropriate approval of the registrar, may enroll in one or more courses or for the fall or spring semester in residence at one of the NHCUC institutions listed above on a space-available basis. Such study is considered Colby- Sawyer College-sponsored and may be used to meet the residence requirement.

The registrar must approve all courses prior to enrollment, and students must earn a minimum grade of C (2.00) to receive transfer credit. Credits and grades will be recorded on the student's transcript and calculated into the student's GPA.

No extra financial charge is made other than special course fees, such as laboratory fees. Students must provide their own transportation and, when applicable, must make their own arrangements for housing and food at the institution at which they intend to enroll. The consortium network of schools offers the variety of courses usually found only on a large university campus but retains the small-college environment with respect to academic support, residency, social life and student development opportunities.